Faculty & Staff

Leadership


Mary-Ann
Mary-Ann van Dam
Director/ Professor
Email: vandam@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-1802
Read Bio

Elaine Musselman
Elaine Musselman
Assistant Director/ Assistant Professor
Email: emusselm@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-6855
Read Bio


Carrie Holschuh
Assistant Professor - Women's Health
Email: holschuh@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-6586
Read Bio


Fang-yu Chou
Professor/Assistant Director for Graduate Program - Adult Medical/Surgical
Email: fchou@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6853
Read Bio


Connie Carr
Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer
Email: ccarr@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6856
Read Bio


Esther Kawamura
Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical
Email: esk1915@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-1802
Read Bio

Tenure/Tenure Track Faculty

Pamela Baj Professor - Nursing Administration pbaj@sfsu.edu
Rebecca Carabez Associate Professor - Community/Public Health rcarabez@sfsu.edu
Fang-yu Chou Professor/Assistant Director for Graduate Program - Adult Medical/Surgical fchou@sfsu.edu
Therese Doan Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical - Women's Health & Geriatrics jungdoan@sfsu.edu
Carrie Holschuh Assistant Professor - Women's Health holschuh@sfsu.edu
Jung Eun (Esther) Kim Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical jekim@sfsu.edu
Carole Kulik Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical carolekulik@sfsu.edu
Wen-Wen Li Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical wenwenli@sfsu.edu
Elaine Musselman Assistant Director/ Assistant Professor emusselm@sfsu.edu
Kathleen Shea Assistant Professor/Director of Simulation - Pediatrics kshea@sfsu.edu
Mary-Ann van Dam Director/ Professor vandam@sfsu.edu
Stephanie Windle Assistant Professor - Psychiatric Mental Health slwindle@sfsu.edu

Full-Time Lecturer

Connie Carr Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer ccarr@sfsu.edu
Esther Kawamura Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical esk1915@sfsu.edu
Carey Martin Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health careym@sfsu.edu
Cindy Medakovic Clinical Placement Coordinator cmedakov@sfsu.edu
Edward J. Rovera Nursing Pedagogy & Simulation Educator edrovera@sfsu.edu
Daphne Stannard Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical & EBP/Nursing Research dstannard@sfsu.edu
Larry Vitale Pre-Licensure Clinical Placement Coordinator/ Lecturer - Community Public Health vitale@sfsu.edu

Part-Time Lecturer

Hadia Abdelgawad Lecturer - Pediatrics habdelgawad@sfsu.edu
Joyce Al-Islam Lecturer - Community/Public Health jalislam@sfsu.edu
Benjamin Anjo Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health banjo@sfsu.edu
Smitha Antony Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical santony@sfsu.edu
Catherine Braddon-Harkin lecturer cbraddon@sfsu.edu
Jody Branham Lecturer - Women's Health jbranham@sfsu.edu
Twila Brown Lecturer - Community/Public Health twilab@sfsu.edu
Lisa Brozda Lecturer - Reproductive Health lbrozda@sfsu.edu
Marcia E. Canton Lecturer - Community/Public Health drcanton@sfsu.edu
Patricia Cavallero Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical tcavalle@sfsu.edu
Yvonne Cobbs Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health ycobbs@sfsu.edu
Beatriz Coll Lecturer - Pediatrics bcoll@sfsu.edu
Cherisse Dillard Lecturer - Reproductive Health dillardmsnrn@sfsu.edu
Udodirim (Peace) Durunna Lecturer - Pediatrics pdurunna@sfsu.edu
Kristen Easley Lecturer - Reproductive Health keasley@sfsu.edu
Andrea Edelhauser Lecturer - Women's Health andreaedelhauser@sfsu.edu
Rhian Edra Lecturer - Adult/ Med-Surg rpedra@sfsu.edu
Adrienne Fair Lecturer - Community/Public Health afair@sfsu.edu
Beverly Fleuter Lecturer - Pediatrics bfleuter@sfsu.edu
Lauren Frahm Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical laurenfrahm@sfsu.edu
Meghan Gebauer Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical meghangebauer@sfsu.edu
Allison Gilchrist Lecturer - Community/Public Health agilchri@sfsu.edu
Rahwa Haile Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical rhaile@sfsu.edu
Valeria Hinojosa Lecturer - Pediatrics valeriahino@sfsu.edu
Karen Johnson-Brennan Professor of Nursing Emeritus - Adult Medical/Surgical, Critical Care kcjb@sfsu.edu
Maria Kogle Lecturer - Reproductive Health mariakogle@sfsu.edu
Barry Kuhn Lecturer - Reproductive Health kbkuhn@sfsu.edu
Dina Kushnir Lecturer - Reproductive Health dkush77@sfsu.edu
Tara Lacey Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical tarayuma@sfsu.edu
Kathi Lampkin Lecturer - Community/Public Health klampkin@sfsu.edu
Cheryll MacIntyre Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner cheryllm@sfsu.edu
Linda Mariscal Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical lmariscal@sfsu.edu
Lisa Marlowe Lecturer - Community/Public Health lmarlowe@sfsu.edu
Ioulia Matyssik Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health matyssik@sfsu.edu
Anne Mccaffrey Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical annem@sfsu.edu
Sallye McKenzie Lecturer - Reproductive Health smckenzie@sfsu.edu
Laura Medina Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical Lauraml@sfsu.edu
Seanny Min Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical smin3@sfsu.edu
Thanh Nguyen lecturer nddt@sfsu.edu
Kathleen O Rourke Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical kso@sfsu.edu
Maria OShaughnessy Lecturer - Community/Public Health moshaughnessy@sfsu.edu
Niklas Ostertag Lecturer - Pediatrics niostertag@sfsu.edu
Marina Paredes Clinical Placement mparede2@sfsu.edu
Garfield Powell Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical gdpowell@sfsu.edu
Alison Ramos Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical alisonramos@sfsu.edu
Jessica Risco Standardized Patient Trainer jessicarisco@sfsu.edu
Patrick Sage Lecturer - Pediatrics patrickmsage@sfsu.edu
Kristine Salvoni Lecturer - Reproductive Health ksalvoni@sfsu.edu
Lindsay Schmidt Lecturer - Pediatrics linzys@sfsu.edu
Stacy Serber Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical sserber@sfsu.edu
Sandra Tramiel Lecturer - Community/Public Health sandratramiel@sfsu.edu
Regina Truong Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical rtruong@sfsu.edu

Staff

Yuliana Diestel Office Operations & Assistant to the Director ydiestel@sfsu.edu
Catherine Middlen Manager of Nursing Extension Programs and Admissions middlen@sfsu.edu
Celeste Rivera Administrative/Budget Analyst rivera@sfsu.edu
Summer Wang Director of Nursing Admissions summerwang@sfsu.edu