Faculty & Staff

Leadership

Elaine Musselman
Elaine Musselman
Director/Associate Professor - Pediatrics
RN, PhD, CNE
415-338-6855
Kathleen Shea
Kathleen Shea
Assistant Director - Undergraduate Programs/ Assistant Professor-Pediatrics/ Director of Nursing Simulation
Ed.D, MSN, RN, CHSE
(415) 405-2837
Fang-yu Chou
Fang-yu Chou
Assistant Director for Graduate Program/Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical
RN, PhD, FNP-BC, CNE
(415) 338-6853
Daphne Stannard
Daphne Stannard
Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical & EBP/Nursing Research
PhD, RN, CNS, NPD-BC, FCCM
(415) 338-6852
Connie Carr
Connie Carr
Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer
MSN, FNP
(415) 338-6856
Cheryll MacIntyre
Cheryll Villamor
Part time lecturer. Academic Coordinator of Nursing Extension Programs- Psychiatric Mental Health
RN, MSN, PMHNP-BC

TENURED/TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Name Position Phone Number Email
Pamela Baj Professor - Nursing Administration (415) 338-2378 pbaj@sfsu.edu
Rebecca Carabez Professor - Community/Public Health (415) 338-3886 rcarabez@sfsu.edu
Fang-yu Chou Assistant Director For Graduate Program/Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical (415) 338-6853 fchou@sfsu.edu
Therese Doan Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical - Reproductive Health & Geriatrics (415) 338-7306 jungdoan@sfsu.edu
Carrie Holschuh Associate Professor - Reproductive Health (415) 338-6586 holschuh@sfsu.edu
Jung Eun (Esther) Kim Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical (415) 405-0484 jekim@sfsu.edu
Carole Kulik Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical (415) 338-3465 carolekulik@sfsu.edu
Wen-Wen Li Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical (415) 338-2368 wenwenli@sfsu.edu
Elaine Musselman Director/ Associate Professor - Pediatrics (415) 405-3660 emusselm@sfsu.edu
Kathleen Shea

Assistant Director for Undergraduate Programs/ Assistant Professor - Pediatrics/ Director of Nursing Simulation

(415) 405-2837 kshea@sfsu.edu
Daphne Stannard Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical & EBP/Nursing Research (415) 338-6852 dstannard@sfsu.edu
Stephanie Windle Assistant Professor - Psychiatric Mental Health (415) 338-1578 slwindle@sfsu.edu

FULL-TIME LECTURER

Name Position Phone Number Email
Connie Carr Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer (415) 338-6856 ccarr@sfsu.edu
Lora Johnson Lecturer - Pediatrics (415) 338-6855 loraj@sfsu.edu
Carey Martin Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health   careym@sfsu.edu
Cindy Medakovic Clinical Placement Coordinator (415) 338-3440 cmedakov@sfsu.edu
Edward J. Rovera Nursing Pedagogy & Simulation Educator (415) 338-3637 edrovera@sfsu.edu
Larry Vitale Pre-Licensure Clinical Placement Coordinator/ Lecturer - Community Public Health (415) 338-2348 vitale@sfsu.edu
Cristina Zuniga Lecturer - Reproductive Health (415) 405-3464 mzuniga4@sfsu.edu

PART-TIME LECTURER

Name Position Email
Nasrin Aboudamous, MSN, RN, PHN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical nasrin@sfsu.edu
Joyce Al-Islam, RN, BSN, PHN, MHA, CMCN Lecturer - Community/Public Health jalislam@sfsu.edu
Saret Azizians,MSN FNP-BC Lecturer - Community/Public Health saret@sfsu.edu
Micoy Baile, RN, BSN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical mbaile@sfsu.edu
Mackenzie Binger, BA, BSN Lecturer - Pediatrics mackenziebinger@sfsu.edu
Catherine Braddon-Harkin, RN, BSN, MSN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical cbraddon@sfsu.edu
Jody Branham, CNM, MSN Lecturer - Reproductive Health jbranham@sfsu.edu
Marcia E. Canton, RN, PhD Lecturer - Community/Public Health drcanton@sfsu.edu
Patricia Cavallero, RN-BC Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical tcavalle@sfsu.edu
Yvonne Cobbs, BSN, MSN Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health ycobbs@sfsu.edu
Beatriz Coll, RN, MS, CPNP Lecturer - Pediatrics collb@sfsu.edu
Udodirim (Peace) Durunna, RN, BSN, MSN/ED Lecturer - Pediatrics pdurunna@sfsu.edu
Jessica Dyatlov, RN, BSN Lecturer - Reproductive Health jdyatlov@sfsu.edu
Kristen Easley, RN Lecturer - Reproductive Health keasley@sfsu.edu
Avalon Elliot, BSN, RN, PHN Lecturer - Reproductive Health elliotta@sfsu.edu
Janna Elwell, RN, BSN Lecturer - Pediatrcs jelwell@sfsu.edu
Adrienne Fair, RN, MSN Lecturer - Community/Public Health afair@sfsu.edu
Rabab Fatima, RN, BSN Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health rababfatima@sfsu.edu
Allison Gilchrist, RN, MPH Lecturer - Community/Public Health agilchri@sfsu.edu
Beverly Glover, BSN, MSN FNP, DNP Lecturer - Community/Public Health beverlyrglover@sfsu.edu
Marie Hamilton, RN, BSN, MSN Lecturer - Pediatrics mkhamilton@sfsu.edu
Amy Holm, MSN, ANP-BC, ACHPH Lecturer - Nurse Practitioner amyholm@sfsu.edu
Minna-Tallah Javier, BSN, MSN, MPH, RN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical majavier@sfsu.edu
Karen Johnson-Brennan, RN, EdD Professor Of Nursing Emeritus - Adult Medical/Surgical kcjb@sfsu.edu
Anna Katz, RN, BA, BSN Lecturer - Pediatrics ackatz1@sfsu.edu
Esther Kawamura, RN, PHN, MSN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical esk1915@sfsu.edu
Barry Kuhn, RN, MA, MSN Lecturer - Reproductive Health kbkuhn@sfsu.edu
Gloria Kwok, RN, BSN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical gloriak@sfsu.edu
Anna Kwong, RN, Ed.D, MSN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical akwong1119@sfsu.edu
Kathi Lampkin, RN, BSN, PHN, MSN, NP Lecturer - Community/Public Health klampkin@sfsu.edu
Linda Mariscal, RN, BSN Lecturer - Community/Public Health lmariscal@sfsu.edu
Lisa Marlowe, BS, MSN Lecturer - Community/Public Health lmarlowe@sfsu.edu
Melina Martinez, BSN Lecturer - Pediatrics melinamartinez@sfsu.edu
Ioulia Matyssik, RN Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health matyssik@sfsu.edu
Anne Mccaffrey, RN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical annem@sfsu.edu
Laura Medina, RN, BSN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical lauramed@sfsu.edu
Seanny Min, DNP, MSN, FNP-BC, PA-C, CNS Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical smin3@sfsu.edu
Amennah Moghaddam, MSN, NP Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical amennah@sfsu.edu
Thanh Nguyen, PharmD Lecturer - Pharmacological nguyen2019@sfsu.edu
Kathleen O Rourke, RN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical kso@sfsu.edu
Marina Paredes Clinical Placement mparede2@sfsu.edu
Christine Posey Kuhl, MSN, BSN, RN Lecturer - Reproductive Health  
Monica Riley, BSN Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical mriley@sfsu.edu
Jessica Risco, MPH Standardized Patient Trainer jessicarisco@sfsu.edu
Brianna Rojo, RN, MSN Lecturer - Pediatrics brojo@sfsu.edu
Siavash Rostami Jafarabad, MSN, CNL, RN, PHN Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical srostamijafarabad@sfsu.edu
Kristine Salvoni, RN, BSN Lecturer - Reproductive Health ksalvoni@sfsu.edu
Shivneel Sen, BSN Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical ssen@sfsu.edu
Stacy Serber, RN, PhD Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical sserber@sfsu.edu
Veronica Thorne-Dixson, BSN, PHN Lecturer - Community/Public Health  
Regina Truong, RN Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical rtruong@sfsu.edu
Colleen Vega, MSN, CNS, CEN, ACHPN, DNP (C) Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical covega@sfsu.edu

 

STAFF

Name Position Email
Summer Bruni Director of Nursing Admissions summerbruni@sfsu.edu
Catherine Middlen Manager of Nursing Extension Programs and Admissions middlen@sfsu.edu
Celeste Rivera Administrative/Budget Analyst rivera@sfsu.edu
Saya Tanaka Administrative/Budget Analyst sayat@sfsu.edu